Town of Liberty Resources

The Town of Liberty was formed in 1807; taken from the town of Lumberland, also part of the town of Rochester (Ulster County.)

The township of Liberty contains these villages and hamlets:

Bradley (Cherryport)

Ferndale (Liberty Falls)
Glen Cove
Liberty (village)
Red Brick
Swan Lake (Stevensville)
White Sulphur Springs (Robertsonville)

Town Historian:

Please note: town historians often DO NOT have access to genealogical files, but can be helpful in relating geographic and place name information about the township and its historic development.

Town Clerk:

Janet LeRoy
120 North Main St.
Liberty, NY 12754

Go back to Sullivan County NYGenWeb Page